Winners of OPSBA’s Public Property Assessment Network Scholarship announced

2020 6/26 | Awards, Connects Page, OPSBA Awards, OPSBA News

A group of secondary students sits outside under a tree.

The Ontario Public School Boards’ Association (OPSBA) is pleased to announce the five winners of its Public Property Assessment Network (PPAN) Scholarship.

This $1,000 scholarship is being awarded to one recipient in each of OPSBA’s five regions, for three school years – 2019-20, 2020-21, and 2021-22.

Scholarship recipients are students of strong character, leadership skills and potential, who care deeply about their communities and furthering their own learning. Each of OPSBA’s regions has fine-tuned the eligibility and selection criteria that were taken into consideration.

The 2019-20 winners are:

Central East Region
Owen Eccleshall, Georgian Bay DSS, Simcoe County DSB

Central West Region
Hala Alafeh, Garth Webb SS, Halton DSB

Eastern Region
Amy Hookimaw, Trenton HS, Hastings and Prince Edward DSB

Northern Region
Hope Peever, Iroquois Falls SS, DSB Ontario North East

Western Region
Simon Harris, Northern CVI, Lambton Kent DSB

We congratulate the five outstanding recipients of the 2019-20 PPAN Scholarship and wish you all the best as you start your post-secondary studies this September!