Recipients of the Public Property Assessment Network Scholarship announced


A group of secondary students sits on a concrete bench outside a school on a sunny day.

The Ontario Public School Boards’ Association (OPSBA) is pleased to announce the five 2021-22 winners of its Public Property Assessment Network (PPAN) Scholarship.

This $1,000 scholarship is being awarded to one recipient in each of OPSBA’s five regions, for three school years – 2019-20, 2020-21, and 2021-22.

Scholarship recipients are students of strong character, leadership skills and potential, who care deeply about their communities and furthering their own learning. Each of OPSBA’s regions has fine-tuned the eligibility and selection criteria that were taken into consideration.

The 2021-22 winners are:

Central East Region – Mya Simpson, Cobourg CI, Kawartha Pine Ridge DSB

Central West Region – Victoria Gotcheva, Glenforest SS, Peel DSB

Eastern Region – Zaria Jackson, Napanee DSS, Limestone DSB

Northern Region – Billie Montreuil, Iroquois Falls SS, DSB Ontario North East

Western Region – Ewan Van Wagner, Belle River DHS, Greater Essex County DSB

We congratulate the five outstanding recipients of the 2021-22 PPAN Scholarship and wish you all the best as you start your post-secondary studies this September!