OPSBA ratifies agreement reached with EWAO


OPSBA Media Release Banner

Toronto, June 10, 2024 – The Ontario Public School Boards’ Association (OPSBA) is pleased to announce that it has ratified the tentative agreement for 2022 to 2026 that was reached with the Education Workers’ Alliance of Ontario (EWAO) on May 2, 2024.

“This agreement will help ensure a stable and productive learning environment for our students in the years to come,” said OPSBA President Cathy Abraham. “Education workers play an important role in our schools, and this agreement is a recognition that we value the contribution they make to the educational experience of our students every day.”

The details of the agreement remain confidential until ratified by all parties.

EWAO is represented in five of OPSBA’s 31 member boards. These include:

  • Halton DSB
  • District School Board of Niagara
  • Simcoe County DSB
  • Superior-Greenstone DSB
  • Waterloo Region DSB

For more information, please contact:

Shane Gonsalves
Managing Director, Government and Public Affairs

T.J. Goertz
Senior Communications and Policy Officer