Welcome to OPSBA

  • Are you on the list of voters for the upcoming municipal and school board elections?

    VoterLookup logo

    Ontario residents can now find out whether their information is confirmed and updated for the upcoming municipal and school board elections at voterlookup.ca.

    Voterlookup.ca is an online service used to build and maintain information that will be used in the preparation of the final Voters' Lists across Ontario. You can also change/update your school support for electoral purposes and add names to your property address.

    Posted: Wed, April 23, 2014

  • Bill 122, School Boards Collective Bargaining Act, 2014 brings stability to public education

    TORONTO, April 8, 2014 - For more than five years, a key priority of the Ontario Public School Boards' Association has been to secure a legislated and fair structure and process for effective provincial bargaining. That priority was realized today when Bill 122, The School Boards Collective Bargaining Act, 2014 passed third reading in the Ontario legislature.

    Posted: Tue, April 8, 2014

  • OPSBA's Open Letter regarding Bill C-23, Fair Elections Act


    March 27, 2014

    To: Joe Preston, Committee Chair Standing Committee on Procedure and House Affairs, Ottawa

    Dear Joe Preston and Committee Members,

    Re: Submission Regarding Bill C-23, Fair Elections Act (An Act to Amend the Canada Elections Act and other Acts and to Make Consequential Amendments to Certain Acts)

    Posted: Mon, March 31, 2014

  • Nomination deadline extended for OPSBA's prestigious Awards Program


    Know an Ontario public school student, staff person, community member, teacher or trustee who deserves recognition for making a difference in their community?

    Nominations are now being accepted for the Ontario Public School Boards' Association's Awards Program. OPSBA's Awards strive to recognize the outstanding contributions to the public education system made by individuals across Ontario.

    The nomination deadline for all the awards, except for the Bernardine Yackman Memorial Award, is:

    Posted: Thu, February 6, 2014